Alexander McLeod Primary School

Term Dates 2023 - 2024

Autumn Term 1:

INSET DAY:  Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023

School return: Wednesday 6th September 

Last day of term: Friday 20th October 2023

Half-term holiday: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2023

Autumn Term 2:

School return: Monday 30th October 2023

INSET DAY:  Monday 4th December 2023

Last day of term: Thursday 21st December 2023

Christmas and New Year holiday: Friday 22nd December to Friday 5th January 2023

Spring Term 1:

School return: Monday 8th January 2024

Last day of term: Friday 9th February 2024

Half-term holiday: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024

Spring Term 2:

School return: Monday 19th February 2024

Last day of term: Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter Holiday: Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April 2024

Summer Term 1:

School return: Monday 15th April 2024 

Polling day  (school closed): Thursday 2nd May 2024

INSET: Friday 3rd May 2024

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024

Last day of term: Friday 24th May 2024

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

Summer Term 2

School return Monday 3rd June 2024

INSET day: Friday 14th June 2024

Last day of term: Wednesday 24th July 2024